RSS

Say it with a thick Russian Accent

02 Mar

Try it now – “Come for to eat!” no, no! More like Natasha from the Bullwinkle Show…that’s it! I have a sort of “ethnic envy” as I am of generic Northern European descent so I enjoy tossing in a good accent to mix things up. And that is how I call family, friends, whoever to the table – Come for to eat! So, yeah – you have stumbled upon yet another food/recipe blog. Congratulations!
I will be posting recipes I have adjusted from family favorites and those I have made up myownself. I tend to be an instinctual cook – I can imagine what flavors might meld and work well together and so I go for it. Usually it works – sometimes it doesn’t! I also know what I like and what I don’t like, so don’t expect Stuffed Green Peppers because, 1) Ewww! And 2) I remember having them as a child and I took the name of the dish literally by stuffing the green pepper in a cranny under the table and quickly excusing myself!
Check back for some fun recipes and – not to worry – no nutritional information will clutter up the joint. Just, “Come for to eat!”

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in Information

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Say it with a thick Russian Accent

  1. Growing Lavender

    March 4, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    Congratulations!

    As empty-nesters ourselves, Jack and I are looking for alternatives to “How do you want your chicken tonight, dear?”

    Looking forward to the fun.

    Susan

     

Leave a Reply

 
